My Work Space: Day 5 Reflective Teaching Blog Challenge

This is a tough one to tweak from the original Blog Challenge.  But here goes.

My office has one awesome feature: a huge picture window to the front of school.  I’m in a total fishbowl which I love.  Bright, natural light and lots of waving to neighbors walking, kids hoisting the flags, and parents arriving for pick up (my cue to head outside).

IMG_2896

The downside to the space is the lack of space.  It’s small.  I don’t need to be in my office much but it would be nice to have a larger than 5 person meeting.  And when I’m not in my office, it’s used by a lot of other people–anyone who’s looking for a space, really.  So a more accommodating table, work space, seating area would be lovely.

But let’s just be clear.  I would NEVER trade my big window for a larger space that was land-locked.  No way.

IMG_2897

 

Leave a Reply

