The first school newsletter

I’m celebrating all the ‘firsts’ right now as I immediately begin to think of how to make it better, do it differently, tweak it for next time… everything is a constantwork in progress.

So today I hit ‘publish’ on the first school newsletter under it’s new editing team–our student leadership team, GLT.  I am proud of our first post and am happy with five filters‘ paper copy as well.  Only a few students didn’t make the printing deadline and I think I might just keep their articles alive for the next go around.  I’m thinking it might be an every 3 weeks newsletter, but that too is a work in progress.

Not everyone has a photo in the newsletter despite receiving permission for all photos.  Not all articles are there because deadlines were missed.  It’s ok.  It’s the first edition.  We’re tweaking, refining, figuring it out.  I’m excited for the next one.  I think that’s a good sign.

Next steps: Get our leadership team together to talk it over.  Since they are the first group to try this out, I want them intimately involved in the tweaks and adjustments.  What worked?  What didn’t?  How can we alter the plan for the next edition?  I think they’ll appreciate being asked and being heard.  And I’m counting on some brilliant ideas! Onward and upward!

2 thoughts on “The first school newsletter

Leave a Reply

