A Busy Month

Life has swept me up and kept me too busy for the blog lately.  That’s not to say that my mind isn’t constantly swirling, but finding time to quietly reflect and write has not been in the cards.

Most exciting is my up-coming interview for my next educational evolution–elementary principal.  I’m busy reading articles, making notes and brushing up on all things Ed. Leadership.  In my past I’ve been accused of over-thinking things that don’t deserve the time.    In this instance, over-thinking can’t go wrong!

I’ve been especially plugged into Connected Principals blog.  What a wealth of knowledge and insight.  I feel energized reading these blogs–validated and motivated.

It’s a hurdle that I want the job so bad.  Although in this climate, I sound like a crazy person talking… who wants to be an elementary principal?  I do.  Period.  And I’m going after it.

Leave a Reply

