Edublog Nominations 2010

Edublog Award Nomination time is here.  Now that I’m more in tune with all that’s available these days, I’ve got some real favorites:

  1. Best Educational Wiki: I would like to acknowledge Ginny Mason and her work on the Grant Technology Wiki.  It’s a guide for students, staff and parents.  It’s informative, collaborative and engaging.
  2. Best Resource Sharing Blog: Definitely Richard Byrne’s Free Tech 4 Teachers.  I check it daily and find thing to use with students constantly.  It’s amazing.
  3. Joe Bower’s For the Love of Learning.  I’m inspired by the ideas and passion behind them.  Much of what Joe does doesn’t seem possible in my setting, but I ponder it, chew on it.  His way of thinking and sharing with us so eloquently propels me forward.

Thanks to Ginny, Richard and Joe for expanding my thinking.

 

Leave a Reply

