I love teachers.

So it was 4pm on the nose.  Staff meeting was over.  I had one more thing.

Don’t you hate that one-more-thing-before-you-go business.

I requested that each teacher comment on 2 student blog posts.  I provided clear instruction on how to get there and a three step plan to the perfect model comment.  I stressed that it was only a request and if you just felt that you couldn’t do it, PLEASE return the sheet so that I could find someone to comment.  The last thing I want is for two kids to not have comments from other teachers.

Everyone listened and seemed to respond positively.

4:05pm The staff room was empty.  We’ll see.

5:40pm Checking Kidblog–4 comments to approve!  I love teachers.

Check out the latest sixth grade posts and comments here.

Leave a Reply

